RAC & ASM on Linux Forum


Tomorrow, I will be attending on RAC & ASM on Linux Forum as a speaker. I will be presenting the best practices we had throughout our data warehouse’s reengineering project. My presentation is mainly about the use of ASM, backup & recovery strategies and other issues pointing out the VLDBs. You can download my and other speaker’s presentations from Alejandro Vargas‘s blog.

Finally, I also want to thank him and his managers for their kind invitation.

About kocakahin

Just a computer engineer

Posted on July 15, 2008, in Oracle. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Husnu,
    I heard your lecture and really enjoyed it. It was very detailed and interesting, and you presented it very well. Are you by any chance presenting it in this year OW?
    Anyway, I posted a summary of your presentation in Hebrew. Not sure you could read it, but here’s a link anyway…
    http://tech.theoracles.co.il/?p=252

  2. Hi Ofir,
    Thank you for your kind words and your effort in translating the material in Hebrew. As you said it is really difficult for me to understand a Hebrew material, but I am trying🙂 If everything goes fine, I will be presenting a modified version of the presentation in OW as a Tera Club Activity. It is in the schedule already.

Leave a Reply

